Anna

Scarlet Blu

In Kimberly, Washington DC on October 13, 2009 at 7:50 am
Scarlet Blue

Scarlet Blue

Yesterday, Anna shared one of the elephant figurines that, no matter where she lives, looks over her home and provides good luck. Today, I’m showing you Scarlet Blu, my Beta fish that, literally, overlooks the office I work in. We’ve had her (a co-worker and I co-parent our fish…) for about a year and a half. She’s become somewhat of an office mascot and people stop by throughout the day to check on her  and use her as an excuse to say hi. Over office holidays and breaks, everyone pitches in to take care of her. Scarlet is definitely well-loved and brightens our days at work.

  1. […] photo of Scarlet Blu yesterday had me thinking about the melding of my own personal and work life.  Since I […]

Leave a Reply

