Anna

Desk gnome

In Kimberly, Washington DC on October 23, 2009 at 3:28 pm
My office gnome

My office gnome

This little guy lives in the plant (a poinsettia I’ve kept alive for more than two years now. Who’s the new green thumb now?!) on the corner of my desk. I found the tiny gnome at a CVS deep in the bowels of Maryland. He was, if I recall correctly, $.50 on the clearance table – worth every penny. His little perch, peeking through the poinsettia leaves, reminded me of the peekaboo angle Anna took in this shot of her dinner.

  1. Ha, I totally remember him! Did you ever figure out what he’s supposed to be used for??

  2. […] see your desk gnome, Kimberly, and I raise you a Jolly Green Giant.  I really wanted to photograph the bizarre lawn […]

Leave a Reply

