Anna

To the rescue

In Anna, San Francisco on October 27, 2009 at 8:50 pm

 

Berkeley Fire Dept.

Kimberly’s very thoughtful post yesterday had me thinking about support systems. Not being particularly close to my parents, I consider my siblings and best friends my family. Which got me thinking on the subject of those who take care of us.

I snapped this photo of the Berkeley Fire Department racing off to rescue a cat/house/who-knows-what. I chose to focus on first responders because my brother is one: he is an officer with the Dallas PD. John risks his life and sees some pretty horrific stuff every day in order to protect Dallas residents. So thanks to our caretakers, who we sometimes forget about and take for granted.

  1. […] Anna expressed her gratitude to the first responders who serve and protect us. I share her appreciation for and thankfulness of their service. I would […]

Leave a Reply

