Anna

All Hallows’ Eve

In Anna, Washington DC on November 1, 2009 at 11:47 am

Evil Joker

Keeping my whirlwind DC reunion tour strong, I celebrated Halloween with some of my good friends from grad school. We decided to go out in Arlington, eschewing the madness that is M Street. It was a great decision: we had a blast and didn’t have to fight to maintain personal space or wait hours in line.

As I was headed to the dance floor, I spotted this sinister looking creature. Being the tactful person that I am, I walked right up to him, took him by the shoulders to face me and said very slowly “Dude, your costume is Freaking. Me. Out.” He seemed very pleased by this information and agreed to let me snap a couple of shots with my point-and-shoot. I thanked him, then I kindly asked him not to come near me for the rest of the night as I didn’t want any nightmares that evening.

  1. […] liked Anna’s theme of things that are fascinating, somewhat impressive and terrifying. This sculpture aptly fits that bill for me. I’m not sure what it is about it exactly, I […]

Leave a Reply

