Anna

Owning it

In Kimberly, Washington DC on November 4, 2009 at 2:05 am

Displayed

I’m going to own upfront that two super long days back to back have resulted in one uninspired shot today, and I apologize. Anna’s photograph of her baubles and pearls yesterday propelled me back to my bedroom, to take this shot of my necklace wall when I finally drug home after a very long day at 1am.

I will offer at least, that a couple of those necklaces have a great story. The metal and bead necklace on the top right, I purchased from a Masai tribesman on the edge of the Ngorongoro crater in Tanzania right before we descended to the crater floor. The silver disc necklace with red leather strap I purchased in Costa Rica right after I almost amputated my left leg below the knee while zip lining (fun story) (Anna, don’t worry though about our upcoming Redwood forest zip lining trip over Thanksgiving. This was a freak thing. Zip lining is perfectly safe!).

  1. […] story of near amptutation by zipline had me thinking of all of the reckless things I’ve done. And I have to say that even after […]

Leave a Reply

