Anna

Safety first

In Anna, San Francisco on November 4, 2009 at 5:56 pm

iPhone: Bicycle dirge

Kimberly’s story of near amptutation by zipline had me thinking of all of the reckless things I’ve done. And I have to say that even after much consideration, I still think risk aversion is for the weak! I know it sounds terribly irresponsible, but most of the fun I’ve experienced in my short life resulted from some pretty regrettable decisions.

There’s a lot of construction going on in downtown Berkeley right now and I thought I would snap a shot of some construction cones or warning signs…something along those lines. But then I spotted this sad little bike while crossing the street. This is what happens when you’re reckless (I guess). One only hopes that its owner was sporting a helmet at the time of the accident.

I should note that the proud owner adorably chained the bike up to the rack. Yes, because I’m sure someone will still want to steal your dilapitated bike, complete with missing seat, Sir.

  1. OOoooooo, sucks for them!

  2. […] bicycle in Anna’s photo yesterday had certainly seen better days. I passed these buildings today walking back to the office from a meeting on Capital Hill. You can […]

Leave a Reply

