Anna

Veterans Day

In Anna, San Francisco on November 12, 2009 at 12:06 am

SF Nat'l Cemetery

I wish I could have greeted returning soldiers at DCA as well, but the most I could do today was thank all of my friends and family who have served our country. One of those is my brother. He served in the Marine Corps for 8 years, the majority of which he was not yet a US Citizen. We immigrated to America and spent the next 10 years waiting in endless lines at our local INS office. So yes, he became a Devil Dog (and re-upped), all to protect the rights and freedoms that he himself did not possess. My brother is still serving, now as a Dallas police officer.  Thank you, Kuya, for your selflessness and sacrifice. I’m so proud of you.

  1. […] love notes to Five Guys aren’t quite the noble, patriotic image of yore, but they are a repeating pattern of rectangles on a solid background. And there is a lot of […]

Leave a Reply

