Anna

A little bourgeoisie

In Anna, San Francisco on November 16, 2009 at 1:24 pm

High tea

While Kimberly was drinking liquid sludge, I was at the Fairmont in Seattle having afternoon tea with the (many) women in my family. But I don’t feel badly for getting to sip aged black tea (I take mine with milk and sugar, thank you) and munching on mouth-watering blueberry scones with clotted cream and strawberry jam, because Kimberly gets to hang out in NYC. Small price to pay for a couple of days in one of my favorite cities.

  1. […] Afternoon tea looks lovely, and is something I have not done properly yet. I’m saving it for my next trip to London, where I will drag my (to be determined) guy along and torture him with the tradition. Until then, my froufrou table-related activities will be relegated to making ridiculous silverware bouquets. ▶ No Responses /* 0) { jQuery('#comments').show('', change_location()); jQuery('#showcomments a .closed').css('display', 'none'); jQuery('#showcomments a .open').css('display', 'inline'); return true; } else { jQuery('#comments').hide(''); jQuery('#showcomments a .closed').css('display', 'inline'); jQuery('#showcomments a .open').css('display', 'none'); return false; } } jQuery('#showcomments a').click(function(){ if(jQuery('#comments').css('display') == 'none') { self.location.href = '#comments'; check_location(); } else { check_location('hide'); } }); function change_location() { self.location.href = '#comments'; } }); /* ]]> */ Click here to cancel reply. […]

Leave a Reply

