Anna

Fake it till you make it

In Anna, San Francisco on December 21, 2009 at 12:00 am

iPhone: The Journey SF

After back-to-back late nights, getting out of my pajamas this morning was a serious struggle. I volunteered to sing at church, something I haven’t done in years. I sang in the church choir when I was in high school, but could never quite tamper down my stage fright. So I quit before I gave myself a heart attack. I haven’t sung in public since then.

Oh, I sing. A lot. Ask Kimberly. But only around people I’m very comfortable with. However, this week has been a practice in starting over and consequently, I sang in public not once, but twice. Friday night, my friend Liz and I met a group of her friends at a karaoke bar, where we performed an equally terrible yet awesome rendition of You’ve Lost that Lovin’ Feelin’.

  1. This has nothing at all to do with my photo but I’ll give it a pass because you tried something that you hadn’t done before. I hope it was fun!

  2. In your post you asked about what people who actually left their homes were doing…I just responded!

  3. Good work, you make me proud!

Leave a Reply

