Anna

Fog City

In Anna, San Francisco on December 22, 2009 at 12:00 am

Beneath the cover

There was an overbearing fog bank sitting above the city like a thick white blanket today. The view from the East Bay was quite extraordinary, but sadly, I forgot my camera at home today. After work, I rushed home to get a photo from my rooftop, beneath the fog.

Being San Francisco, even the fog can’t be plain. If you look at the skyline, you’ll notice that the fog is actually layers upon layers of rippled clouds. I still prefer sunshine, but this works too.

  1. What a lovely view! When can I move in to your awesome apartment???!

  2. Haha. You have the same view! But seriously, move into my building, please! We can be neighbors. 🙂

  3. […] blue and white new home wasn’t my final destination for today’s flight (unfortunately. Thanksgiving in […]

Leave a Reply

