Anna

Putting Christ in Christmas

In Kimberly, Washington DC on December 22, 2009 at 12:04 am

The Basilica

I searched for a couple of hours tonight to find a pretty church decorated for Christmas. You’d think – or at least I did – that it would be easy to find one. Only after I called a friend who knows more about the churches in DC than Wikipedia does, did I come upon this one at his recommendation. It’s the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception and it is apparently the largest Catholic church in the U.S. What I can tell you for sure is that it is beautiful.

  1. […] for an excuse to photograph this church, so I was thrilled so see Kimberly’s photo of the basilica yesterday. Sts. Peter and Paul Church in North Beach is one of the most beautiful churches in San […]

Leave a comment