Anna

Grateful

In Anna, San Francisco on December 23, 2009 at 12:29 am

Sts. Peter & Paul Church

I’ve been looking for an excuse to photograph this church, so I was thrilled to see Kimberly’s photo of the basilica yesterday. Sts. Peter and Paul Church in North Beach is one of the most beautiful churches in San Francisco. Behind it is Coit Tower; another landmark that makes me fall further in love with this city.

If you’ve been reading this blog, you know that the past couple of weeks have been rough. On my walk hike to North Beach, I was thinking of how I can’t wait for this year to be over; can’t wait to start over in 2010. But then I stopped myself, realizing that 2009 was actually a pretty phenomenal year. Some highlights (in no particular order):

  • Dublin
  • moved to SF
  • drove cross country
  • cliff jumping
  • reconciled with the Madre
  • fell in love (as tumultuous as that relationship was)
  • started blogging
  • invested in a dSLR
  • ziplined the Redwoods
  • became a beer aficionado
  • went to prom!
  • attended my first Notre Dame & Colts home games
  • Inauguration weekend in DC
  • and so much more

The crazy thing is that this year isn’t even an outlier. My life has been a string of incredible experiences, both positive and negative. And I wouldn’t have it any other way. After all, life is not meant to be lived passively.

  1. I liked this list! Way to focus on the positives. Isn’t it crazy what we accomplish in a year? Even if it doesn’t seem like much?!

  2. […] are also dozens of amazing churches and temples scattered about SF. If you have the time, I’d recommend checking a few of them […]

Leave a Reply

