Anna

Cheval

In Anna, San Francisco on December 30, 2009 at 4:06 pm

Bryant Park

The cowboy at the National Portrait Gallery had a very Nightmare Before Christmas feel to it. Which reminded me that MoMA has a great Tim Burton exhibition through April! I walked over there to check it out, but today was completely sold out (it’s okay, we’re all planning on buying tickets for later this week).

Thankfully, New York is probably one of the easiest cities to photograph, so I just walked the extra 10 blocks down to Bryant Park (one of my favorite places in the city). After winding through the monstrously long line for ice skating at The Pond, I finally found my subject: the beautiful horses of the Bryant Park carousel.

  1. […] in DC are a little icier and snowier than parks in NYC right now. I’m sure the kids will be back out as soon as it warms up again. Hopefully 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

