Anna

Have it SF’s way

In Anna, San Francisco on January 4, 2010 at 1:12 pm

Ferry Building

One of the things I love about San Francisco is that it’s not big into chains. Don’t get me wrong, we have our share of restaurant chains, but they play a very minor role in the Bay Area’s food scene. SF prides itself in having quality independent eateries, most of them featuring menus with organic and locally grown ingredients.

The Ferry Building pretty much embodies these principles. It’s a local mecca that I don’t frequent nearly as much as I should. Sadly, my drive-by shot that I took on my morning commute really does not do justice to the beauty of the Embarcadero and Ferry Building.

  1. […] pretty sure Dexter is on her list – you know the one I’m talking about. This is a sepia toned snapshot of the end of my day, rather than the beginning. ▶ No Responses /* 0) { […]

Leave a Reply

