Anna

Not at all trivial

In Kimberly, Washington DC on January 9, 2010 at 12:42 pm

90's Trivial Pursuit

My favorite kind of cubes are dice, sugar and ice. Which could be the start of a pretty fair analogy to explain the differences between what I love to shoot and what Anna prefers. She picked this building in the shape of a cube to photograph yesterday because she loves to photograph architecture – the lines, footprint of a structure and geometric shapes.

I picked dice from a board game because I love to photograph people – the stories, expressions, details and special events that comprise a person or their life. Whether it is a special moment or an everyday moment, I think both are important to capture and tell a story worth recording.

  1. […] a cue from Kimberly, I captured a special moment in my friend Lindsay’s life – her 24th birthday! She hosted a fantastic party at Bin […]

Leave a Reply

