Anna

Spring in my step

In Anna, San Francisco on January 12, 2010 at 12:34 am

Jump for joie

I really enjoyed the playfulness in Kimberly’s photo yesterday. I wracked my brain all day thinking of how I could incorporate some fun into today’s photo. For some reason, I decided it would be brilliant to do my own version of the jumping photos that J. Crew likes to use so often in their catalogs.

So I strapped on my gray satin heels, set the self-timer, aaaand…nearly busted a knee cap. You know what? Jumping photos with a photographer – looks like fun. Jumping photos with a self-timer – awkward and kinda difficult!

  1. Recruit a friend!!! Pay a photographer with baked goods!!!

  2. I wish I could! But we take all of our own photos for this blog. Kimberly would kill me if I cheated. 🙂

  3. Hi Anna! It was nice meeting you at L’s bday party this weekend. This site is really impressive and the concept is so cool.

    PS = you’d make a great Jcrew jumping model!
    Looking forward to seeing more pics.

    Linda

  4. […] liked the challenge Anna posed of capturing motion. If working with my cat as a model is difficult, anticipating the speed at which paper falls is […]

Leave a Reply

