Anna

All tongue

In Anna, San Francisco on January 20, 2010 at 12:00 am

Chucks

Kanye’s little tongue lapping up the goldfish crackers was beyond adorable. Ideally, I would have wandered around the city, in search of some street art tongue (by that I mean a drawing of a tongue. Get your mind out of the gutter). I know that sounds like a one in a million, but there is so much amazing street art in SF, I’m sure I would have come across it at some point.

Unfortunately, I don’t have that kind of time on my hands. So instead I opted with focusing on shoe tongues (not as exciting, I realize. But hey, you make do with what you can). Oddly enough, tonight’s shoot made me realize that I own exactly two pairs of shoes with tongues: these Chucks and my well-loved running shoes. I’m afraid that stilettos monopolize my shoe closet real estate.

  1. Really? Just two pairs of shoes with tongues? I can think of at least 6. You do love the stilettos, though! And you wear them so well, I can’t give you too much grief for your lack of tongue. Erm, shoes. With tongues 😉

  2. (At least 6 in my closet, that is…)

  3. […] think Chucks are underrated as an athletic […]

Leave a Reply

