Anna

Going up

In Kimberly, Washington DC on February 9, 2010 at 2:33 pm

Squirrel!

A few of my favorite things: my nephew, ridiculous but charming humor and good memories. When I was home for Christmas, I watched Up with my nephew. Like a good chunk of people who saw that movie, he immediately latched onto inserting “Squirrel!” as a non sequitur in conversations, loudly and with precocious comedic timing. (Regarding the latter, I’d expect no less from my brother’s son.)

My nephew’s on my mind today because I’m thinking about where we’ll go for our annual Spring Break trip. Last year we went to the Grand Canyon and the year before we ventured to San Diego. He wants to go to the beach this year, so I need good Oceanside destinations for kids. He’ll be 8 this trip.

  1. Oh man, I LOVE that movie. Who knew a 2 minute montage could bring me to tears? Maybe one of my favorite parts of any movie ever.

  2. Myrtle Beach?! But it won’t be warm…

Leave a Reply

