Anna

On the Metro

In Kimberly, Washington DC on February 24, 2010 at 11:16 pm

Reagan National Airport Metro Stop

My commute can be either a high or low point in my day. It’s going to be a less than stellar commute when the bus or metro takes for-ev-er to arrive and it’s either cold outside, I actually need to be somewhere in a hurry or it’s late and my cat is no doubt dying for me to get home and feed her

Alternatively, I love riding the bus or metro when I have good new music as the soundtrack for my ride, when I have a great book to devour or when it’s warm and I have a while to get where I’m going and can take my time people watching. Tonight was definitely a great commute home. I love how much I managed to capture in this scene reflected in a Metro window (Metro riders, the inside of the train, the airport parking garage, the Metro station and the blur of a rider running onto the train).

  1. […] this morning, while I was waiting at a red light on my way to work, I made myself stop mentally running through everything I needed to get done and instead let myself […]

Leave a Reply

