Anna

The Tenderloin

In Anna, San Francisco on March 13, 2010 at 12:01 am

cold stare

These intimidating eyes are painted on a wall along Market Street in the Tenderloin. The Tenderloin, for those of you unfamiliar with San Francisco, is the city’s worst neighborhood. Coming from DC, I still consider it relatively safe. But I’ll admit that there have been a few times when I’ve parked my car, only to wonder if it will be in tact upon my return.

  1. […] ears totally remind me of Max in Where the Wild Things Are here. I loved the crazy little eyes in this photo and wanted to capture an equally charming feature. ▶ No Responses /* 0) { […]

Leave a Reply

