Anna

80s Revival

In Anna, San Francisco on March 24, 2010 at 12:58 am

iPhone: Fall into the Gap

I stopped by the Gap before heading to happy hour after work tonight. Their new Spring line is full of blues and whites and echoed the distinct 1980s feel of Kimberly’s photo yesterday. I know that the fashion industry likes to recycle fashion from past decades, but it usually takes a generation or two. I’m kind of appalled that the clothes I wore as a kid are already back in style. Don’t get me wrong, I love the 80s; John Hughes films and 80s music are the best! But the clothes? Not so much. In my humble opinion, cuffed denim shorts and jean vests should remain in the past.

  1. I think the 80’s are ridiculous. I started blogging about the 80’s revival a while ago and had to stop because it is just overwhelming… which is scary.

  2. […] they were very nice – and for not dressing like every other indie band on the planet. The classic white t-shirts (not too tight) and light wash jeans (not skinny) were a bold (considering the audience) choice. ▶ No Responses /* 0) { […]

Leave a Reply

