Anna

Easter prep continues

In Anna, San Francisco on April 2, 2010 at 1:06 am

Easter decor

I admit it: I geeked out. Usually, I abhor banners, but when I saw this cute little “Happy Easter” garland, I couldn’t stop myself from throwing it into the cart. My only excuse is that it’s been gross and rainy in the Bay this week (it feels more like Seattle than California). So, I need literal signs of Spring to get me to Easter.

Speaking of which, brunch preparations continue full steam ahead. I now have all the ingredients, supplies, decorations and candy I need to make Sunday a success. Can’t wait!

  1. Huh. “More like Seattle than California”…? You should have been here this past week. The weather’s alternating from sheets of rainfall, strong winds that are knocking out power, to hail. No competition, Cal-i-for-ni-a.

Leave a comment