Anna

Burning the midnight oil

In Anna, San Francisco on April 8, 2010 at 12:01 am

photo booth: soy chai

I already reached my coffee quota for the day (yes, I have a coffee quota. The day I realized that I needed 2-3 venti caramel macchiattos in order to function properly, I quit the stuff cold turkey. Now I allow myself up to 12 ounces of regular drip), so I spent my night hunkered down at my neighborhood Starbucks with a tall soy chai and the rest of my workload. As I mentioned before, I’m gearing up for a big event at work and putting in long hours as a result. I consider the additional workload as earning my upcoming vacation to Puerto Rico. Is it May yet?? Sigh…

  1. Oh i love your hat, Anna! I wish I could pull something like that off. Also – where in PR are you going? Fraser’s family has a house on Vieques, a small island of the southeastern coast, and we love it there.

    Are you going with some DC or east coast friends? I was under the impression that west coasters just went to Hawaii! 🙂

    Good luck with all your work!

    Lindsay

  2. Thanks! I’m kind of obsessed with hats. It’s an ongoing joke between my friends and I. 🙂

    I’m actually going with my sister who lives in Seattle! Despite having grown up in Seattle, I have yet to make it to Hawaii. I think it’s precisely for the reason that all west coasters vacation there. Ha.

    Not sure yet where we’re going in PR. We booked an adorable B&B in San Juan, but Vieques and Culebra are high on our list of places to go while there. Feel free to send me any recommendations of things I should do while I’m there!

Leave a Reply

