Anna

Shades of gray

In Anna, San Francisco on April 9, 2010 at 1:01 am

Market Street

There’s a fine line between success and failure; optimism and cynicism. I don’t agree with either of these statements, but I appreciate the message.

  1. There’s also a fine line between the nice part of market and the SKETCHY part of market. I know exactly where this is – it’s right on the border…

  2. Ha, it’s beyond the border! Market & 6th is one of the sketchiest areas in the city and Etiquette is on 7th.

    But still, we’re lucky in that I have yet to encounter a neighborhood in SF that is so bad, I won’t walk there at night. There are some places in DC that I refuse to go to even in broad daylight.

  3. […] hard to know what’s up and what’s down at times, which is why I liked this stairwell. The lines and light made the view from the top […]

Leave a Reply

