Anna

Fancy diggs

In Anna, Washington DC on April 27, 2010 at 2:30 am

The Fairfax

Sadly, these luxury accommodations are only temporary. I’m on a very last minute work trip to DC this week (and by last minute, I mean that my tickets were booked at Noon and I was on the 4:30 flight out to Dulles). I’m staying at the Fairfax, racking up my beloved Starwood points. I only arrived an hour ago, but I’m liking what I see so far.

  1. What’s the pocket knife for? And do you get to keep it…? 😛

    • It’s a bottle opener from the mini bar. And yes, I can keep it. If I want to pay $8 for it. Which I don’t. 😉

  2. […] they add to a full band show, I love watching people play them. Love. Love. Love. This particular woman and her chosen instrument, Harriet of Los Campesinos! on violin, is particularly beautiful to see play. ▶ No […]

Leave a Reply

