Anna

Pisco Sours

In Kimberly, Washington DC on May 18, 2010 at 11:09 pm

Ceiba's mixologist flaming the drinks

Super rough night. Had to taste six of the best mixologists in DC’s interpretation of the Pisco Sour. Incredibly grueling challenge, interrupted only by delicious Peruvian appetizers. Barely made it through. Ceiba‘s concoction won – and it was very good and incredibly innovative (flames as a finishing touch!). My personal favorite was made by the Mio team though – spicy, tangy and sweet. Theirs, I would happily pay to enjoy again.

  1. […] Kimberly was admiring Ceiba’s cocktails, I was in Puerto Rico admiring its namesake. I’d like to say I won, but I’m not so […]

Leave a Reply

