Anna

Unsettled

In Anna, Washington DC on May 25, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Sad fridge

Food and drinks…two things my new refrigerator is sadly lacking. The worst part about moving is the transition period. That awkward time when everything is hanging in the air and you would give anything to feel settled. I’m in that period right now.

My belongings are still en route from California to DC and until I have a bed to sleep in, kitchen supplies to cook with and the rest of my clothes, I’m afraid I’m going to be a bit of a grump. Thankfully, I shipped everything out over two weeks ago (except for the Mini which won’t get here for another couple of weeks), so it should be arriving any day now. Fingers crossed!

  1. […] you can have an entire refrigerator full of food and there’s still nothing to make for dinner. (I love their super concerned expressions here. I think we were talking about soy milk, which is […]

Leave a Reply

