Anna

Health nut?

In Anna, Washington DC on May 27, 2010 at 11:56 pm

Not so much

I feel like only healthy people stock soy milk in their fridge. As you all know, I am not one of those people. I mean…I try… Okay, so I don’t try nearly hard enough. I started the day with the best intentions – bananas for breakfast. But that’s about as far as I got. I’d like to say that the afternoon boston creme donut was the worst of it, but I’m pretty sure it was the Chipotle burrito for dinner that put me over the edge.

Why, oh why did I forget to grab my running shoes before the packers came?? Nearly three weeks and I haven’t run a single mile. But no fear, Waistline, my stuff arrives on Monday. Then it’s back to sweating off the stress weight!

  1. I keep soymilk in my fridge, but trust me – it doesn’t indicate a healthy diet 24/7. Haha. Nope!

  2. Lindsay, you are tiny. And a marathoner. Trust me, you ARE one of those healthy people. 😉

  3. Suspicious: you don’t have running shoes, but you somehow have a marshmallow and a sharpie?!?…

    • Marshmallows and sharpies are relatively cheap to procure. A new pair of running shoes, not so much. But they’re coming soon…along with my dog! YAY!!

  4. […] eat well most of the time; my favorite co-worker likes to make fun of the “squirrel food” I […]

Leave a Reply

