Anna

Mid-term prep

In Anna, Washington DC on June 10, 2010 at 11:15 pm

Sustenance

The best way to cope with stress is to turn to comfort food. I’m a sucker for ice cream and I’ve done a relatively impressive job of abstaining from it for the past several months. But as I approach my first midterm in a year, I decided to scratch this itch. And hey, if I’m going to cave, I might as well cave in a big way. I polished off that quart of butter pecan. Not in one sitting, mind you (although that wouldn’t have been far-fetched), but definitely in under a week.

  1. I didn’t even have to look at which one of you posted it, I knew it was you Anna. (And on a side note, midterms already?!?)

    I cope with stress with sugar, too. And I’m not ashamed. Good luck!

    • Thanks! Yes, midterms came up QUICK. I’m taking 2 classes over the Summer and they’ve split it up so that we take one course per half the semester. It’s brutal!

  2. […] a whole gallon of ice cream? Ridiculous and amazing. These hats we made at the seersucker social? The same. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a Reply

