Anna

Pared down

In Anna, Washington DC on June 17, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Groomed

I was supposed to meet my friends in Dupont to cheer on the Celtics. But some nights call for staying in. Instead, I watched the game from the comfort of my couch and brushed my dog while he slept on my lap. My friends were none too pleased, but I’m finding it difficult to be remorseful.

  1. Glad to see you got the package of dog-grooming goodies 🙂 I’m extremely upset about the outcome of the game though…

    • Yes, it arrived today! Thanks so much for sending it!!

      Let’s not talk about the game, please.
      …but while we’re on the subject: you know, I didn’t think it was possible for me to hate Kobe more. Turns out I was wrong.

  2. […] very little one can do to get more down to basics than a day on the river with friends, with no greater ambition than sharing the day with each […]

Leave a Reply

