Anna

Birthday lunch

In Anna, Washington DC on June 30, 2010 at 2:47 pm

Ping Pong Dim Sum

Amy treated me to lunch at Ping Pong Dim Sum in Chinatown today. In typical Amy style, it was the fanciest, swankiest dim sum restaurant I’ve ever been to. Still, I ordered my usual dim sum fare of pork shu mai, sui poa, and sticky rice wrapped in lotus leaves. I was not disappointed.

I love this giant grainy black and white artwork hanging prominently in the restaurant, too. I’ll be sure to admire it some more as I partake of Ping Pong’s $3 dim sum happy hours in the near future (don’t be jealous).

Thanks for taking me to the first dim sum restaurant I’ve actually liked in DC, Ames!

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself! We hope to have you in the near future!

Leave a Reply

